From Hannah Montana to Dolly Parton

Artist – Miley Cyrus

Album – Younger Now

Released October 2017

Genre – Pop & Country and Western I think

220px-Miley_Cyrus_-_Younger_Now_(Official_Album_Cover)Well I was surprised this wasn’t the usual pop diarrhoea I was expecting.  I read that this was probably her best album, well that means the rest must have been really bad.

This album has so many ups and downs, it just doesn’t flow. The good tracks like Younger Now, Malibu, Week Without you, Thinkin and Bad Mood clearly stand out by a country and western mile (see what I did there). She actually has a Stevie Nicks style about her music. Its just as shame because the other songs just drag on tediously through the album. The track Rainbowland featuring Dolly Parton is just awful, that’s 4 minutes 25 minutes of my life I’ll never get back.

Favourite tracks: Younger Now, Malibu, Week Without you, Thinkin and Bad Mood 
Worse tracks: Rainbowland
Marks out of five:
Food/Drink to have while listening: Curly Wurly because that’s how the album goes

 

Author: vinyl12inch

I'm a grumpy old man who loves music. I have recently gone back to vinyl, and boy do I miss the listening to an album cover to cover and holding the album. I'm on a mission to help revive album enjoyment as it was originally intended!

Leave a comment